Bag Man

Apparently Kickstarter has decided I fit the profile of someone who wants the perfect bag.

One reason why I love winter is I can justify wearing a coat. My favorite coat has a gallon in pocket space. I can carry ALL THE CRAP. Phone, novel, notebook, pens, change, receipts, camera, chargers, headphones, batteries, highlighter, Sharpie, etc. The coat becomes my purse.

I even have an October 2009 Facebook post:

Excited I get to wear my purse… I mean… coat this morning.

Tons of backpacks or bags occupy my life. A couple work laptop ones. A couple personal laptop ones. One for pool stuff like a towel, snacks, and sunscreen. Three gym bags so I can make sure I have clothes for when I go. An “engineer’s bag” that was the first attempt at a purse. A messenger bag a friend gave me for Christmas which looks better.

I keep a packed suitcase with a week’s worth of clothes packed so I would not have to pack in an emergency. Not quite at a survivalist’s Go Bag level.

Do I need a new bag? In general, I have plenty of bags. They serve their purposes. And I get yet another bag at every conference I attend which gives me an oversupply. Probably I should give away some of them. Maybe a needy school kid can use a BbWorld bag? All the conference bags are pretty lame. The Kickstarter ones look pretty awesome.

The post Bag Man appeared first on Rants, Raves, and Rhetoric v4.

From Bag Man published August 24, 2016 at 06:29PM.

Leave a Reply

