DVR sort by size

Jekyll Island at high tide

Jekyll Island at high tide

When I get home from a trip like yesterday’s getting home from Jekyll Island, one of the first things I do is check out the free space remaining on the DVR. At times I get it down to under 50% full, but there have been times upon returning home I was up to over 95% full. Sports events usually take up the most space, so I prioritize watching and deleting those first.

Yeah, at the moment I have 16 soccer games on it. Because some of these are tournaments which could go into overtime, the recordings are 4-5 hours in some cases with only 2 hours of content because they did not actually go into overtime.

The are two views for ordering things to watch:

  • Recent
  • Title

Those are generally good options. For 99.99% of the time, when I am looking for something, those are the best ways to find things. A view sorting them with the largest size at the top would help me prioritize my time.

I know to look for the sports stuff. But some times a sports event might affect when a show starts, so I’ll add extra time to the show just in case.

Probably not many people have this problem or care. I’d even be happy with a details view where I can scan for how long is the recording.

The post DVR sort by size appeared first on Rants, Raves, and Rhetoric v4.

From DVR sort by size published May 16, 2016 at 10:22PM.

Leave a Reply

