Impressive Information Load

Last week I finished the Power Searching With Google MOOC. A month ago a coworker pointed out Google now offers the software used by this MOOC. As a Desire2Learn database and application administrator, I was curious. So I signed up. And actually finished!

On my emotional high, I signed up for Current/Future State of Education shortly before finishing Power Searching.

Boy are these two very different beasts completely different philosophies.

PS was what a coworker calls talking head videos, some self-quizzing activities, some forum posting, and taking the midterm and final tests.

CFHE12 is some articles, some forum postings, and posting artifacts.

CFHE12 is much more interesting. But unless taking this class is a full time job, where do people find the time? It is tempting to just scan articles, but then I would miss the deep knowledge they contain. Just now I resorted to searching by name in the forum for people I know to see what they said.

Here is to hoping how I think changes with this class.

from Rants, Raves, and Rhetoric v4

Leave a Reply

